Past Simple Tense

Exercise 1

  1. I worked in a bank many years ago.
  2. He lived in Moscow five years ago.
  3. I liked flowers before it happened.
  4. Tom played the piano yesterday evening.
  5. I loved you many years ago.
  6. Kristina and Mike studied English together last winter.
  7. You enjoyed your last holidays.
  8. The concert finished at 7 o’clock.
  9. He planed to go to the party yesterday.
  10. Ann died when she was 87 years old.

Exercise 2

  1. Anna had a shower this morning.
  2. They went at work by bus last morning.
  3. Cats drank milk yesterday.
  4. She got up early this morning.
  5. You slept on a sofa last night.
  6. He swam in a pool last week.
  7. We sang a song on the party last night.
  8. I forgot to call her yesterday.
  9. She drove a car last month.
  10. You lost keys yesterday evening.

Exercise 3

  1. I read a newspaper this morning.
  2. We visited her parents last month.
  3. I wanted to read this book last year.
  4. They watching TV this night.
  5. She saw him last year.
  6. They running this morning.
  7. Marina stayed at home yesterday evening.
  8. He paid by credit card yesterday.
  9. It happend last summer.
  10. I won last night.

At home:

Read the text.Play the game.Watch the video.

Leave a Reply